Washington, D.C., Sept. 15—The Motorcycle Riders Foundation (MRF) is pleased to release the names of the class of 2018 inductees to the Motorcycle Riders Foundation Freedom Fighters Hall of Fame (MRF HOF). These were presented in Denver at the annual Meeting of the Minds conference.

To include deserving activists from the motorcyclists’ rights community that have already been recognized elsewhere, the class of 2018 Legacy inductees are: Keith “Bandit” Ball, Mark Buckner, Wayne Curtin, Michael “Balls” Farabaugh, “Still” Ray Fitzgerald, Richard Gray, Bob Illingworth, Nathan “Buck” Kittredge, Ed Netterberg, Sherman Packard, Todd Vandermyde, Paul Vestal, Penny Walker and Ed Youngblood.

The first new inductee into the MRF HOF is President of ABATE of Michigan, Vince Consiglio.

Vince joined ABATE of Michigan in 1975, and almost immediately was elected to the Board of Directors. He had spent almost four decades fighting against the mandatory helmet law in his home state before the victory finally became a reality in 2012. Vince has been a Chief Instructor since 1980 and has managed rider training ever since. He is also the current President of ABATE of Michigan and has held that position for over two decades.

The Motorcycle Riders Foundation is proud to welcome this inaugural class and wishes to thank all the Freedom Fighters that work so hard to ensure that future generations can enjoy the freedom of the road through motorcycling.


—Press release


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here